Elected Officials and Representattives

Written by Webmaster
Friday, 16 October 2009 20:17

Poltical and Governmental Representation of Westborough residents may be considered at several levels:

  • Town
  • County
  • State
  • Federal


Town government: Open town meeting

Board of Selectmen:

Timothy A. Dodd
Rod Jane
Vice Chairman
Lydia Goldblatt
George Thompson
Leigh Emery

County government: Worcester County
Clerk of Courts: Dennis P. McManus (D)
District Attorney: Joseph D. Early, Jr. (D)
Register of Deeds: Anthony J. Vigliotti (D)
Register of Probate: Stephen Abraham (D)
County Sheriff: Guy W. Glodis (D)
State government
State Representative(s):

George N. Peterson (R): (state site) representing the 9th Worcester district of the Massachusetts House of Representatives since 1994.  The district comprises the towns of Grafton, Northbridge, Upton, and Westborough precincts 3 and 5..

Karyn E. Polito (R): (state site) representing the 11th Worcester District in the Massachusetts House of Representatives since 2001. The district comprises the towns of Shrewsbury and Westborough precincts 1 and 4.

Carolyn Dykema (D) :  (state site) representing the 8th Middlesex District in the Massachusetts House of Representatives since 2009. This district includes precincts in Norfolk and Worcester Counties. The district comprises the towns of Holliston, Hopkinton, Medway precinct 1, Southborough precincts 2 & 3, and Westborough precinct 2.

State Senator(s): Jamie Eldridge (D): (state site) representing the Middlesex & Worcester Senatorial District since 2009.  Located in north-central Massachusetts, the district encompasses a diverse population spanning 14 communities. The district includes the towns of Acton, Ayer, Boxborough, Harvard, Hudson, Littleton, Maynard, Northborough (Precinct 3), Shirley, Southborough, Stow, Sudbury (Precincts 2, 3, & 5),  Westborough, the city of Marlborough and the Devens community.
Governor's Councilor(s): Thomas J. Foley (D)
Federal government
U.S. Representative(s): James P. McGovern (D-3rd District),
U.S. Senators: John Kerry (D), Paul G. Kirk (D)


Last Updated on Saturday, 31 October 2009 13:46

Latest in Politics

House and Senate Pass Fiscal Year 2013 Budget
05 July 2012
[Press release received from the office of Rep. George Peterson 7/5/2012 3:57 PM -- webmaster] House and Senate Pass Fiscal Year 2013 Budget Republican Initiatives Help Improve Overall Product ...